Officers and Board of Directors July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015

Officers

President
Ruth Akers
Human Resources Generalist
City of Bristol
Bristol, TN
rakersr@bristoltn.org

President-Elect
Peter Voss, IPMA-CP
Director of Human Resources
City of Bartlett
Bartlett, TN
pvoss@cityofbartlett.org

Secretary
Felecia Boyd
Learning Coordinator
City of Memphis
Memphis, TN
felecia.boyd@memphistn.gov

Treasurer
Paula Taylor
Personnel Investigator
Knox County Sheriff’s Office Merit System
Knoxville, TN
Paula.taylor@knoxcounty.org

Immediate Past President
Rebecca Hunter, CPA, SPHR
Commissioner
TN Department of Human Resources
Nashville, TN
rebecca.hunter@tn.gov

Board Members

East Tennessee
Kristie Inman, PHR
Human Resources Manager
City of Sevierville
Sevierville, TN
kinman@seviervilletn.org

Middle Tennessee
Michael Worsham, IPMA-CP
Human Resources Director
City of Brentwood
Brentwood, TN
worshamm@brentwood-tn.org

Middle Tennessee
Cheryl Lewis-Smith, IPMA-CP, PHR
Human Resources Director
City of La Vergne
La Vergne, TN
clewis-smith@lavergnetn.gov

West Tennessee
Ora Applewhite
Training Coordinator
Shelby County Government
Memphis, TN
ora.applewhite@shelbycountytn.gov

TPMA Executive Director
Richard Stokes*, IPMA-CP, PHR
The University of Tennessee-MTAS
Office Manager, Human Resources Consultant
Nashville, TN
Richard.Stokes@tennessee.edu

*Ex-Offico


IPMA-HR Affiliate logo
© 2010 Tennessee Chapter: International Public Management Association for Human Resources